Customer Reviews

About Long Distance Medical Transportation Customer Reviews

Most of the time when buying a product or service you are taking a leap of faith. Even when using customer reviews as one of your research tools. Honest and objective reviews and extremely important to any business today. They can sometimes be difficult to get. I have read horror stories about sites making up fake reviews and doctoring real long distance medical transport reviews to make themselves or their businesses look good.

Personal referrals are typically the best way to gauge a product or service, but they too are sometimes difficult to get. Many people are unaware that long distance medical transportation services even exists until they actually have the need. At that point in time they may be in a very stressful situation learning about a loved one having an accident or illness that requires them to travel a long distance to get home or be near family.

The reviews our site are real customers, writing real reviews. Hopefully these reviews will give you enough piece of mind to call us and see that we are genuine, caring and professional individuals that are passionate about what we do. You will be happy that you did.

I guarantee it!!

Sincerely,

Thomas Cherry
President and CEO
Medical Transport Services

Medical Transport Services provides high quality long distance medical transportation. We provide transportation to all of the lower 48 states. Our minimum transport distance is 200 miles with no maximum distance. Medical Transport Services (MTS) is committed to providing high quality, comfortable, reliable and affordable long distance medical transportation to its valued customers. Customer care and safety are our top two priorities.

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the to and from cities of the transport

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Professional/Competent/Exceptional Service

Taking the time to provide a testimonial to one of the most appreciated services and performances in a difficult, stressful medical situation for a family member. We needed to move fast and get a transport in place to have our loved one moved close to home after a medical event. He needed to immediately commence critical rehabilitation treatments to begin his road to recovery. From the first phone call we received less than thirty minutes from the online quote request we felt we were in the right hands and had picked a trustworthy company. That feeling and reality just kept clicking at every question, decision, timeframe and scenario we were challenged with on his medical care. Sarah Ware is a tremendously professional, knowledgeable and efficient leader that made this process incredibly seamless. Not at any time were we waiting on Medical Transport for a decision or answer to a question. Sarah facilitated many critical communications, confirmations and schedules with all three of the parties involved. The entire setup process was concluded in <48 hours. We highly recommend Medical Transport for those that need this type of service. Most folks will never need it, but if you ever do these professionals are who you want as part of your Team, period. Thank you all for making this part of the situation easier and less stressful. This allowed us to focus on the next steps, longer term care and rehabilitation options.

The Nowak's November 27, 2018

Transport from Richmond, VA to Beachwood, Ohio

I am writing to thank Medical Transport Service for transporting my wife from Richmond, VA to Beachwood OH. The driver (Tim) and the nurse (Kim) were very professional and supported me and my wife on the entire trip. I am so grateful that God was able to let me find this company to transport my wife of 54 years home. We were on vacation when my wife became ill and we were away from home for 10 weeks. I am so grateful for this company for the transport of my wife and me home. They cared for the both of us thru the 8 hour trip and I can truly recommend this company for anyone that needs to transport their love ones. From the first call to their main office to the last call of them calling me and asking how was the transport, I can truly say “Great Job, well done”. Thank you and God bless you. Billy Graves.

Billy L Graves November 12, 2018

Great Customer Service

My sister contracted with MTS to move our Mom from St. Louis to Dallas. I live in St. Louis, so I was the point man on our end of the move. MTS communicated with me and answered any questions I had. My contact with MTS was Sarah. Sarah was personable, knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Anytime Sarah had to get back to me on a issue, it was in a timely manner. I met the transport team on the night of the move. Denise was the nurse and I was at ease with her confidence, professionalism and the respectful caring manner in which she treated my Mom. I met the two drivers, Carlos and Roberto, and they were very helpful in getting my Mom to the van and inside. Carlos and Roberto were also respectful, caring and courteous to my Mom. On the night of the move, the MTS team showed up on time and kept in communication with me on their arrival time. All in all, I don’t think the move could have went any better and I would certainly recommend MTS to anyone in need of Medical Transportation.

William Lovelace November 7, 2018

Bringing my mon home to NH from Florida

Thank you for taking such great care of my mom transporting her for 27 hrs and keeping her happy safe and comfortable

Heidi Sherkanowski October 19, 2018

1,600 miles time-sensitive transport with no escort

I had to transport my elderly father over 1,600 miles from NY to Texas. My aunt referred me to Medical Transport Services. From first call to pick up in 4 days, with every step of the way guided by their courteous, professional, and all around fantastic staff. The coordinators, the drivers, the on-board nurse were all amazing. There is not enough I can say about this Company. Transporting yourself or a loved one in a short amount of time is a stressful situation. These folks know that, they’re experienced, and I am very thankful they were there for me. If you need a service like this, call this guys…you won’t regret it.

Tim Alguire October 19, 2018

700 Miles

My sister and I are so happy to have discovered your company. Long distance travel had become impractical for my sister following a stroke some years ago. When the time came for relocation, we could find no one who had first hand knowledge of long distance medical transport. Based on online recommendations, we did contact this organization and were impressed by services offered. My sister’s needs were assessed before the trip and everything was in place for her safety and comfort. Denise, Carlos and Tim arrived promptly, were thoroughly courteous and professional and made the 12+ hour trip actually enjoyable for my sister. Not only were we impressed but the receiving (assisted living) facility had good things to say about their interaction with your company.

Martha Edds September 10, 2018

Emergency transport from WA to MI

Medical Transport Services Company was 5 star in flying my brother from Seattle Washington to Michigan. They worked with me throughout the entire experience. I could call them any time day or night. They are professional, explained each step, called me during the flight with updates and most importantly very kind to my family during this very emotional time for us.

Janet S August 29, 2018

Responsive, efficient, above all safe!

MTS responded on short-notice to transport my 87 year old Mom to Dayton, so she could be with family during the last days of her life. The vehicle was perfectly equipped, driven by professionals, and my Mom was attended to by a certified Paramedic throughout. I accompanied them as well, and the MTS Team made the 21-hour trip as comfortable as possible, while expediting the transfer from one skilled nursing facility in Abilene to another in Dayton. MTS gets my highest recommendation.

Gavin Ketchen August 28, 2018

Would Choose Them Again

The company personnel were easy to work with from making the arrangements through the actual trip. The medical van transport of my 93 year old mother from a nursing home in Delaware to our residence in Southwest Florida, a distance of about 1200 miles, went smoothly and on schedule. My mother was wheelchair bound due to a stroke that paralyzed her left side. The on-board bathroom feature was unique and proved to be a vital feature. The trip took roughly 24 hours, from the morning of the pickup day to arrival the next morning. I was unable to accompany her on the trip, so it was essential to have a professional and trustworthy crew. A skilled nurse attended my mother on the trip, and kept me posted on the progress by phone. My mother was comfortable, and slept during a large portion of the trip. The nurse and drivers were friendly and attentive. It is very stressful to have to transport a loved one with a debilitating medical condition over such a long distance. Overall I was completely satisfied, and relieved that everything went smoothly. If I ever had to arrange long distance medical transport again, I would choose Medical Transport Services.

Alfred Deramo August 24, 2018

Super Service

My Mother needed transportation and the Medical Transport Services team arrived on time, and professionally went to work. Both the nurse and the driver knew exactly what to do and how to do it. They demonstrated real compassion for my Mother and kept her comfortable throughout the trip. This was one of the best experiences I have had with a company in my life. If you need medical transport, Medical Transport Services is DEFINITELY the way to go.

Timothy H Bauer August 22, 2018

Outstanding

This co provides the best service. They are professional in every way. What a smooth trip.

Linda waddell August 21, 2018

A Very Pleasant Trip

A very pleasant trip. This crew, Cheryl, Ed, and Debbie. Are incredibly good at their jobs. The 12 hour trip thru the desert seemed to fly by. My sister, traveling on a gurney, and the super-competent and extremely personable nurse talked for hours about a place where they had both spent some time (Morocco). When we arrived at our destination, the whole crew assisted the locals, in getting her room ready, even though it was midnight and they all had a long way to go, before they could relax.

Webb Ridley Johnson May 21, 2018

Great transport experience

When my husband and I decided to move to Spring, Texas ( near Houston), we knew that we wanted to take my mother with us. She is 92, has dementia, and is bed-ridden. We just didn’t know how we were going to get her there. Someone suggested a non-emergency transport company so I started checking into that possibility. When I called Medical Transport Services, I could tell right away that they were professional and knowledgeable. They gave me a thorough explanation of the process and a cost estimate on that first call. I knew this was the company I wanted to use. I told them the date for the move, and they set it all up immediately. On the day of the move, they arrived on time and checked my mother’s condition thoroughly. They were kind and gentle with her. The transport went very well. My mother slept most of the trip. They fed her and made sure she drank along the way. When she got to Spring, she didn’t realize that she had been traveling all day long. I was very pleased that all had gone so smoothly. It was a great decision to choose Medical Transport Services!!

Harriet Halbert Schroeder May 16, 2018

Transfer of my mother to new nursing home

My Mother has dementia and the memory care facility in Brookfield, WI where she was residing was proving unable to provide for her needs. The situation had become critical in the first three weeks of March, 2018 and we decided we needed to move Mom to a nursing home in northern NJ, close to my sister’s home. The question was how to get her there. She could not travel by commercial airline. A 16-18 hours trip by car did not seem feasible.

One of my sisters suggested investigating non-emergency medical transport companies. I searched the Internet and contacted several firms. I first contacted Medical Transport Services about 10AM on a Sunday to obtain information about their services and to request a quote. They responded very quickly and provided a very competitive bid, which included a specially equipped van, a registered nurse, and two drivers who were also trained EMTs. All expenses were included in their bid.

Early Monday afternoon I spoke with Clara (Operations Manager) to indicate we wanted to schedule the transfer to begin Wednesday early evening, driving all night to be in northern NJ before Noon. Clara noted the short notice, but said she thought they could meet the challenge.

Within an hour, Clara called again to say they could meet our needs. She explained their coordination process, which involves contacting each party involved. I read their service agreement and paid their bill in full by credit card. I told Clara I would be accompanying my Mother on the trip.

Early Tuesday morning Clara called again to tell me she was coming on the trip as nurse. She quickly established contact with all parties to coordinate the desired arrival and corresponding departure times and related details. She were very thorough and well prepared.

The trip began smoothly. We departed on schedule. As dusk approached, my Mother, who suffers from Sundowning Syndrome, started to become very agitated and would not be calmed. It quickly became clear Clara was experienced with dementia patients and would try several approaches to dealing with my Mom’s agitation. Mom’s agitated state lasted several hours. Clara remained calm throughout, always treating my Mother respectfully. It was clear her priority was my Mother’s safety and welfare. Clara communicated throughout the trip with Adam and Alex, the drivers, who assisted Clara whenever necessary. Witnessing their resourcefulness in working to calm my Mother, I was very glad I had hired professionals, rather than attempt the trip on our own.

We traveled through the night, stopping only for fuel and food. Rain and fog along most of the route made driving more challenging. We arrived at our destination at 1145AM, right on time. The staff of the nursing home met the van as we pulled in and coordinated with Adam and Alex to move my Mom into the facility.

I want to again thank Clara, Adam and Alex for their excellent service in safely transporting and helping my Mom. They were superb. From my first contact, everyone was professional, obviously experienced and showed empathy for Mom and the family. Should we ever again need medical transport services, I would first call Medical Transport Services.

Thank you,
Donald Haig

Donald Haig May 16, 2018

BEST DECISION EVER

Our plans on how to bring mom from New Hampshire to Oklahoma changed in an instant.. I was in full blown panic mode… until I made the call and spoke to Randy. He explained the whole entire process of medical transport on a commercial airliner and took care of every single detail. He was able to pull this off in just a few days time.. The Nurse that accompanied us on the flight could not have been more perfect! Sonia was professional, personable and so at ease – which made me feel so much better about the trip and our decision to use this service. Due to our early morning flight, we stayed at a hotel the night before- all set up by Randy. Sonia was in the very next room. She met us upon our arrival, she helped us get situated in our room, visited with us and did an assessment of mom. She looked over mom’s medical record and her numerous medications, She prepared and administered her evening meds. She helped with the plan for the next day – when to get up and what time to get to the airport.. At the airport, she helped mom – she pushed the wheelchair, she helped her to the restroom- she gave mom her meds during the flight. She treated mom with respect and dignity. Having Sonia with us was like flying with a friend, it was very comfortable. I cannot say enough about what a positive experience this was.. Our travel to OKC was without any issues. I highly recommend Medical Transport Services for anyone who is in need. And I hope Sonia is the nurse that takes care of your loved one.

Dallas Miller May 11, 2018

Making the final journey home possible.

I was struggling with moving my Mom from a life care community in Florida to an outstanding assisted living community near me where I could visit and or stay with her. Finding a destination was daunting but the how to get her here was harder. I thought about driving her straight through but knew The trip would be extremely hard to do alone.
I thought about flying her first class with her portable oxygen unit and but feared having to get her to the plane and through Atlanta. I consulted her doctor who advised me not to fly her because of her dementia and congestive heart issues. He said the altitude pressure on her heart would scare her and she would scream. He suggested finding a medical transport company. I was blessed in finding medical transport services.
The staff was extremely kind and helpful and told me every detail of the journey beforehand. There was a staff of three who each took an interest in my Mom at each four hour stop for driver changes and bathroom breaks. The male nurse helped her use the onboard bathroom and talked to her and held her hand when she was angry about being strapped to a gurney and lifted into the van. He helped her get dressed and groomed
And informed the drivers my Mom would be lifted down and allowed to walk into the new facility on her own
two feet, respecting her dignity and independent spirit. They also took care of me on the arduous sixteen hour trip making sure I could get out and walk at each stop.
I have and will continue to recommend Medical Transport Services to others who want their loved ones close. I have told both Big Bend Hospice in Florida and Crossroads Hospice in Pennsylvania about the wonderful service we received and each Hospice has called me to talk to another family about my experience.

Marcia Blackman May 9, 2018

Help in our time of need

I cannot say enough to express our happiness and satisfaction for the professional service and kindness my mother in law received with her transport to Miami From Gainesville . She is wheelchair bound and 91 years old.
The staff was there early and the trip was a straight shot to Miami. She arrived safe and well attended to . If you find yourself in the situation that you need help in transporting a loved one you can feel confident in choosing this company.

Teresa Galambos May 9, 2018

Solid Recommendation

From my first phone contact through my mother’s delivery to a hospital our experience with Medical Transport Services could not have been better. They were easy to deal with by phone and email in making arrangements for an inter-state transfer between hospitals. They kept us informed as the transfer date approached so we knew when their drivers and vehicle arrived in the city. On the day of the transfer they told us when they would arrive at her room and they were spot on time. Their staff were friendly and clearly well experienced, and they scheduled an RN on the vehicle due to Mother’s high-risk status. Oxygen and IV maintenance were no bother. They interacted well and professionally with the hospital staff. We left on time and made the 150+ mile trip with no issues. Upon arrival they again coordinated efficiently and professionally with us and the hospital staff and completed the transfer to her new bed. They made a challenging and stressful situation comfortable.

Tom Chancellor May 9, 2018

Extremely professional and compassionate

Highly recommend very compassionate and professional. They provided excellent care for our loved one during the transport driving straight through.

Jesse lee May 9, 2018

Friendly and efficient

Team showed up on time – actually a little early. They were very professional yet friendly. Drove straight through to Fort Worth, around 10 hours. Text me with updates during the trip. Very pleased with the whole process.

William Hoenes May 6, 2018

Highly Recommended

In all the stress and sorrow involved in dealing with aging parents with dementia and failing health having to leave their home, truly a bright spot was your medical transport. I accompanied my dad on his 7+ hour van ride, and was so impressed with the professionalism and excellent care provided by the team, as well as the comfort of the ride. I really will always remember the kindness of each of your employees and will recommend your company to anyone I know who needs such a service.

Amy Cartagena May 5, 2018

Commercial Medical Escort

This company is amazing, they definitely know what they are doing! I can’t say anything but PRAISES for Clara! This has been a long journey for our family to get my mom home since my dad passed away last year. It was not easy to get all the paperwork from the different agencies involved to okay my mother to fly. But Medial Transport Services got all the necessary paper work within 2 days and mom was back home within that same week. It went so smoothly, I honestly still in awe on how this company made it happen so quickly and smoothly. Your company are miracle workers! Our family thanks you so much for getting our mom back to San Diego.

Julie April 30, 2018

Delivered as promised

I was very pleased with the customer service, availability of the vehicle and transport team, management responsiveness, and pricing. They did everything they promised. I was not along for the ride and my Mom was sedated and was non-verbal at that time of her life so I can’t speak from the patient’s perspective. But she arrived safely and timely and all went well. Thank you Clara and the rest of your team!

Anonymous customer April 9, 2018

Kind and Caring

I want to thank the owners Randy and Jeannine and all the personnel, Clara, Peggy, the drivers Ed and Debbie and medic Hutch that I and my brother had worked with over a 3 month period to get my parents from Nutley, NJ to Naples, FL. Everyone we spoke with were extremely knowledgeable, very informative, respectful, kind and caring. Medical Transport Services had everything we needed for my parents move plus great customer service. I highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a transport service to move family members should look to Medical Transport Services. You will not be disappointed. Thanks again to all who helped us in this stressful time.

Lynn Duca Koslen February 28, 2018

Wonderful Organization

This is a note from Dad to your team that helped move Pansy Johnson from TX to New Mexico in January.

Dear Medical Transport Services,
I want to thank you again, for the trip from San Marcos, TX to Hatch, NM. It was uneventful and very pleasant. Your team was very professional and very personable at the same time. If all your people are as good at their jobs as Cheryl, Ed, and Debbie you have a wonderful organization. It is with pleasure and confidence that will recommend M.T. services for any long range moves. Pansy is doing very well in the Jim Wood Home.
– Webb R. Johnson

W Johnson February 15, 2018

Thank you for your amazing service

Thank you to Medical Transport Services! I was absolutely impressed with how professional, courteous and quick responding they were. Randy and Clara were helpful and reassuring and put all my worries and fears at ease. They helped transport my Dad from Statesville, NC to Sykesville, MD… the week before Christmas. After months of trying to find my Dad the right Nursing facility in Maryland I finally got word from the Maryland facility on 12/19 that they had a bed available for him. By that Friday, 12/22 medical technician “E” from Medical Transport Services was riding along with Dad back home to Maryland. Everyone was reassuring and actually did what they promised to do (which in this day and age is amazing in itself). They called me with updates throughout the process and let me know when he was about an hour away so that we could be there when he arrived. Medical technician “E” was amazing…. knowledgeable, friendly, professional. When Dad arrived, he thoroughly went over all of Dad’s meds with the nurse and with us. The Medical Transport Services team didn’t leave until we were comfortable with everything. Thank you again; I would recommend Medical Transport Services to anyone needing their type of service.

A. Krummel December 22, 2017

OUTSTANDING SERVICE

5/5 !!!! Due to multiple injuries sustained from a traffic accident, my husband needed to be transported from Louisville, KY, to Charlotte, NC, for continued medical treatment. The transport was very successful and exactly as Clara and her team promised. Excellent and caring service.

M.H. Lee December 17, 2017

Safe Travel for our Father

Our father was not able to return back to his home in MN after being released from transitional care. We had to somehow transport him safely to TN (14hour drive) where we live to help take care of him. He suffers from COPD, is a fall risk and is fighting cancer. We knew that if we tried to transport him in our vehicle it would have been stressful for all of us. That is when he did some research (We contacted five different transport companies). Medical Transport Service is who we decided on they were within our budget. They were so good to our dad!! They kept in contact with us during his travel and once they arrived, they went over everything with us for his care. They did not leave until we felt comfortable on what we needed to do to take over his care. Our dad really like the crew and really like the meatball sub and cookie they got him. 🙂
Thank you so much for getting our dad to us and taking the stress off of us!!

Jennifer Fowler December 15, 2017

Professional Transportation Service

Medical Transport was very professional and efficient in organizing the entire trip from Florida to Ohio for my brother who was being transferred from one nursing home to another in early December 2017. I struggled on how I was going to get him transferred this lengthy distance with his health conditions. This service was extremely helpful and made the entire process very easy. My brother said the ride was comfortable and the staff was very nice and helpful. Thank you!

Cindy Williams December 7, 2017

A Ride for Dad

First off I want to extend to you my sincere appreciation for your service!! I just was amazed at how easy and professional and caring your employees that helped with my father, Albert Lloyd. He was kept comfortable, he was offered snacks, food, the paramedic fluffed his pillow!! Wow…they were top notch! I can’t say enough about all three of them. Dad was worried, but each of them introduced them self and told him exactly what was going to happen, and he was put at ease. Dads ride was comfortable and pretty much pain free. He had severe spine and lumbar disc problems and had suffered a stroke.

I give this service A++++++++ over the top.

Thank you for being so easy to work with!!

From a very happy daughter!

Lynne McGrath daughter of Albert Lloyd

Lynne McGrath December 3, 2017

Wonderful service

My mom was on hospice and very fragile, and I was so worried about moving her such a long distance. But Medical Transport Services was very reassuring and professional. They handled all the coordination between the two facilities. The drivers and nurse were very knowledgeable and caring, making certain that Mom was comfortable and safe at all times, and had the medical care she needed. I highly recommend Medical Transport Services to anyone needing to move a fragile loved one.

Kate Fallon November 28, 2017

Mom and Me – Blessed with Comfort

I needed to get mom to Nevada to be near family for her new chapter in life that has left her fairly fragile. After researching several medical transport companies I found this company with Clara, and great staff exceeding my expectations. I travelled along side mom and I was very comfortable with her. My conversations with Clara on the phone, the other staff members in the office, and during the transport were all professionally warm and reassuring in addressing the concerns I had. These are very thoughtful and kind people you want around your family! In addition, many other companies were well over twice the cost for the same distance. I know the Lord led me to them.. Everything went smooth, and it turned out to be a blessed experience that I will always remember with mom.

Ric Tarbell November 8, 2017

Texas Nursing Home Transfer

The staff at Medical Transport Services was so kind to our family. Clara worked out the logistics for a timely transfer while dealing with power outages from a hurricane. The medics that actually transported my aunt were so nice, knowledgeable and funny. My aunt, even though it was a hard trip for her, was very thankful for the care she received. It was difficult to find a long distance transport, but I am so grateful that there is this type of service available.

Lisa Dorsey October 12, 2017

Compassionate & Professional

We were completely satisfied with the compassionate and professional service in transporting our mother from Alabama to Illinois. From the initial phone query until they arrived at the residential care facility in Illinois, they provided the best possible care for our mother and customer service for us. They are the benchmark for long-distance medical transportation.

Tim Bean October 10, 2017

No Worry Professional Service

Medical Transport Services moved my very ill sister from Vermont to Rhode Island. She had a very comfortable ride with a very professional crew onboard.
Hopefully I will never need their transport services again, but if I do it will be Medical Transport Services for sure.
Best price and no worry professional service.

Transport from Burlington Vermont to Middletown Rhode Island

Christopher Fabiszak October 7, 2017

Thanks

My parents and 101 year old Grandma we’re stranded in Georgia after fleeing South Florida when Hurricane Irma passed through. They were staying in a hotel when my Grandma fell out of bed. After a week long stay at the hospital, my cousins and I were undecided on how to bring them home. We decided to us a medical transport. After reading the reviews and speaking to Clara for Medical Transport we all felt it the best choice. My Mom told me the nurse and staff on board were very kind and professional.

Elizabeth Holden October 4, 2017

Professional, Efficient, Compassionate

I accompanied Henry Duehlmeier on his trip to Naples, FL to prepare his mom for a move to Woodstock, GA. Medic Pete and drivers Don and Roberto were on time for pick-up, made the trip to Woodstock on schedule, and cared for the patient (Carole Kramer) completely and compassionately. The trip could not have gone any smoother. We are so grateful for your level of service and for the excellent staff you have in Pete, Don and Roberto. They provided a comfortable, easy transition for Carole and made the family feel completely at ease with the trip. I will definitely recommend your company to anyone requiring medical transportation. Thank you so much for the services provided, and for sending us Pete, Don and Roberto. We couldn’t have asked for a more professional, efficient, and compassionate team.

Beatriz Paredez August 8, 2017

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL

Our family needed ground transport for my granddaughter who had been wrongly sent to a Tampa medical facility. We needed transport ASAP from Tampa to Jacksonville. This company was absolutely wonderful. They made the trip with her the day after we talked. I gave them a list of things we would like them to be sure to bring with them, like her wheelchair, two extra soft blankets and her stuffed owl collection. They brought everything I mentioned to them and when they arrived here in Jacksonville, it was apparent they were very caring and conscientious people. They called to let me know when they had left Tampa with her and gave me an estimate as to when they would be here so we could meet her at the new facility. They even contacted me next day to make sure everything had gone well. I would highly recommend this company for medical transport. Price was reasonable also.

Bonnie Smedley Grandmother Patient being transported July 11, 2017

Wish come true

I needed to transport my mother from Paducah, Ky. up to Cleveland, OH. She was bedridden with stage 4 cancer and just had a major surgery to her back and couldn’t move her legs. The team at medical transport made my mother feel very comfortable and were very professional, considerate, and a pleasure to have with her on this long trip. My mother raved at how the nurse was very compassionate and they talked along the way which gave my mother comfort. They called me when they were an hour and a half before arrival so my sister and I could meet my mother when they opened the door. I would highly recommend this company for anyone needing to transport a loved one. Clara down to the drivers, nurse, and paramedic were awesome. Thank you again for making my mom’s last dying wish come true to be by her kids. 04/30/2017

Ted Dust July 7, 2017

Wonderful Service

I cannot express completely how wonderful your service is. You transported my Mom and me from Mississippi to Illinois, overnight. It was a stressful time as my Mom had injuries from a car accident. But from the time your team arrived at the hospital to the arrival in Illinois we felt safe and secure and professionally cared for. Thank you so very much. 05/18/2017

Denise st. Onge July 7, 2017

100% Professional

I selected Medical Transport To fly my injured wife from Sarasota Florida to West Bend Wisconsin. It was one of the best decisions I ever made. They picked us up at our house and delivered us to our destination on time. The care and comfort that my wife received was outstanding. It was 100% professional service. Clara, Randy, and staff did an excellent job. I would recommend Medical Transport without reservation. Larry Grescoviak June 15, 2017

Larry Grescoviak June 16, 2017

Excellent service and very professional

I rode with my Grandmother during the transport and couldn’t have been more pleased. The trip was fantastic, the driver and Paramedic were both awesome. I will refer you to anyone I know that needs long distance medical transport. Heather D | Galveston, TX to Arlington, TX | 12-31-2016

Linda McKelvey May 28, 2017

Caring and supportive

We had a date of April 11 to leave the hospital in Florida. After six days of delays with VA paperwork. Clara talked to me everyday to keep things going and let me know what was happening. Easter Sunday we departed the hospital the crew was awesome. They made the 50 hour road trip comfortable and took great care of both myself and my son! Portland, OR 2017-05-11

Karin Ahlstrom May 12, 2017

Always a Pleasure

I have had the pleasure of working with Medical Transport Services for just over 2 years as a patient handler. The staff is knowledgeable, helpful, pleasant and quick to respond. Sam Knight | several customer trips booked | 11-04-2016

Sam Knight April 28, 2017

Fast and Efficient Service

We worked for a few weeks to get my Mother transferred to a Nursing Facility near me. Once we had a place lined up, your office helped with all the planning and we had her here in no time. We were very pleased with the service and care provided to the entire family during this process. B. Mitchell | Milwaukee, WI to Little Rock, AR | 01-23-2017

John Dearborne April 28, 2017

Great Office Staff

We were dealing with a lot of different people trying to get my Grandmother moved closer to family. The Office Staff at your company was such a pleasure to deal with. They were the nicest and most helpful of anyone we were talking to through the process. Your staff made this experience so easy and pleasant! Thank you! Shannon | Intrastate in TX | 12-30-2016

Shannon April 28, 2017

Awesome Crew

I needed to transport my mother from her retirement home in Minnesota to my personal home in Texas for the holidays and the staff of Medical Transport Services helped make that happen. I was very concerned about having her travel alone. My fears were unfounded. The trip was fast and efficient and the crew was wonderful. John Dearborne | MN to TX | 11-18-2016

Heather D. April 28, 2017

Excellent trip

We moved my Mother to my house from a skilled nursing center. Your office was so friendly and efficient in getting all the trip details worked out for us. You made the process so easy. And you couldn’t have sent a better crew. They were so attentive to my Mother and made her trip a pleasant one. We couldn’t have moved her without you! You all did an excellent job. C.L. | Howard Lake, MN to Louisville, KY | 01-13-2017

C.L. April 28, 2017

Happy Customer

You guys were amazing! From the office organizing everything to the wonderful drivers and Paramedic, you all did an outstanding job. Kathy R | Arlington, TX to Little Rock, AR | 01-18-2017

Kathy R. April 28, 2017

Very Pleased

We worked for a few weeks to get my Mother transferred to a Nursing Facility near me. Once we had a place lined up, your office helped with all the planning and we had her here in no time. We were very pleased with the service and care provided to the entire family during this process. B. Mitchell | Milwaukee, WI to Little Rock, AR | 01-23-2017

B. Mitchell April 28, 2017

Amazing and Loving Crew

What a wonderful service and professional crew! Tim, Lynn and Curtis eased the way for my husband’s long trip East. Their patient and loving care was so appreciated. We were definitely blessed to have found this service to meet our needs! Great company! Professional excellence and compassion combined to make all the difference! With Gratitude! Cathy & Chuck Charles & Cathy Part | Sturgeon, MO to Alexandria, VA

 

Charles & Cathy Part April 28, 2017

Make the best of a tough situation!

Lets face it, the simple need for medical transport services is probably not great news. Someone is ailing, and change is imminent. Our crew was exceptionally talented in making the 8+ hour trip comfortable and even at times amusing for my Dad. Just the right blend of care, support, and humor when required. Highly efficient and personable….the van was comfortable and immaculate….could not recommend MTS more highly. Brian Koelbel | Bolivia NC to West Chester PA | 02-08-2017 |

Brian Koelbel April 17, 2017

Perfect

Your service could not have been better. I was very ill and stressed out but your crew calmed my fears and made the trip easy. Everything was perfect E. Joe Churchill, Illinois

E. Joe Churchill April 13, 2017

Fantastic Trip

It took a few months to convince my father to come down and visit last summer. Now he raves to everyone about his trip from Denver to Chicago in your Mercedes Transport. He is already talking about coming back next year. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Cheryl Harrison | Denver, CO to Chicago, Il | 06-10-2016

Cheryl Harrison August 28, 2016


See Our Reviews From These Sites too!